Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
A right wingers reaction to Allen West admitting defeat
11-20-2012, 07:23 AM
A right wingers reaction to Allen West admitting defeat
He sort of gets it that he has been played but he fails to connect the dots that he is really out of touch with reality.

Quote:If the GOP won't fight for him, why should he? I'm done with the Republican Party and even conservative talk radio, for now. For the past year we heard that "this is the most important election of our lifetime", "this election will determine what our nation will be like the next 40 years", "if Obama is re-elected, there may never be another Presidential election", blah blah blah. Then, after Obama's elected, it's back to business like nothing ever happened.
Sorry, but I took what they said quite seriously. I DO believe our nation will be turned into a 3rd world $hithole now that Obama's re-elected. My engineering career depended on this election (I'm a Geotechnical Engineer, with a Petroleum Engineering degree, put out of work by the lack of construction in this country and Obama closing down domestic drilling).

That said, the people of the country spoke loud and clear- WE WANT FREE STUFF. I notice the GOP isn't fighting voter fraud (where were those vaunted Green Berets countering Obama's Black Panthers in Philly?), why should I?

Sean Hannity's been on the "Stop Obama, Stop Reid, Stop Pelosi Express" for 2 years, with absolutely nothing to show for it....then he goes on the day after "the most important election of our lifetimes" like it's nothing....except to go on TV with his "good friends" Juan Williams and Bob Beckel.

Dick Morris draws a line in the sand, saying Romney will win in a landslide....the day after Obama kicks Romney's ass, he's talking like the election never happened, "what we're supposed to do now that Obama's re-elected". No, Dick, there has to be accountability.