Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
ALERT: 2012 Voting Machines Caught Altering Votes TODAY
11-06-2012, 12:00 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pla...Oj2IPulNPA
Published on Nov 6, 2012 by MidweekPolitics

Only hours into 2012 voting, touch-screen voting machines are already caught altering votes

http://www.reddit.com/r/politics/comment...ltering...

From the reddit link:
<..> I initially selected Obama but Romney was highlighted. I assumed it was being picky so I deselected Romney and tried Obama again, this time more carefully, and still got Romney. Being a software developer, I immediately went into troubleshoot mode. I first thought the calibration was off and tried selecting Jill Stein to actually highlight Obama. Nope. Jill Stein was selected just fine. Next I deselected her and started at the top of Romney's name and started tapping very closely together to find the 'active areas'. From the top of Romney's button down to the bottom of the black checkbox beside Obama's name was all active for Romney. From the bottom of that same checkbox to the bottom of the Obama button (basically a small white sliver) is what let me choose Obama. Stein's button was fine. All other buttons worked fine.

I asked the voters on either side of me if they had any problems and they reported they did not. I then called over a volunteer to have a look at it. She him hawed for a bit then calmly said "It's nothing to worry about, everything will be OK." and went back to what she was doing. I then recorded this video.
http://www.reddit.com/r/politics/comment...ing_votes/

Holy shit.....

[Image: haironfire.jpg]
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil
is for good men to do nothing. ~Burke
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply Return to top

Messages In This Thread
[*]
11-06-2012, 12:14 PM
RE: ALERT: 2012 Voting Machines Caught Altering Votes TODAY